UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Boston Poor Law Union

The Boston Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were dissolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Algakirk 1836    
Bennington 1836    
Bicker 1836    
Boston 1836    
Brothertoft 1836    
Butterwick 1836    
Carrington 1836    
Dog Dyke 1836    
Fishtoft 1836    
Fosdyke 1836    
Frampton 1836    
Freiston 1836    
Frith Ville 1836    
Kirton 1836    
Langrick Ville 1836    
Leake 1836    
Leverton 1836    
Sibsey 1836    
Skirbeck 1836    
Skirbeck Quarter 1836    
Sutterton 1836    
Swineshead 1836    
Thornton-le-Fen 1836    
West Ville 1836    
Wigtoft 1836    
Wrangle 1836    
Wyberton 1836