UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Hundreds in Cornwall

The Hundreds and Petty Sessional Divisions in Cornwall were coextensive and are as follows, with the places in each as at 1914:

Hundred of East (Middle Division)

Callington, Landulph, Menheniot, Pillaton, Quethiock, St. Dominick, St. Ives, St. Mellion, South Hill.

Hundred of East (North Division)

Egloskerry, Laneast, Launceston (St. Mary Magdalen), Lawhitton, Lewannick, Lezant, Linkinhorne, North Hill, St. Stephens-by-Launceston Rural, St. Stephens-by-Launceston Urban (Launceston), St. Thomas the Apostle Urban (Launceston), St. Thomas Street (Launceston), St. Thomas the Apostle Rural, South Petherwin, Stoke Climsland, Tremaine, Tresmeer, Trewin

Hundred of East (South Division)

Antony, Botus Fleming, Landrake, Maker, Rame St. Germans, St. John's, St. Stephen's-by-Saltash, Saltash, Sheviock, Torpoint, Vaultershome.

Hundred of Kerrier

Breage, Buduck, Constantine, Cury, Falmouth Borough, Falmouth Parish, Germoe, Grade, Gunwalloe, Gwennap, Helston, Landewednack, Mabe, Manaccan, Mawgan-in-Meneage, Mawnan, Mullion, Mylor, Penryn, Perranarworthal, Ruan Major, Ruan Minor, St. Anthony-in-Meneage, St. Gluvias, St. Keverne, St. Martin's-in-Meneage, Sithney, Stithians (or St. Stythians), Wendron.

Hundred of Lesnewth

Advent, Alternun, Davidstow, Lanteglos-by-Camelford, Lesnewth, Michaelstow, Minster, Otterham, Poundstock, St. Clether, Forrabury, St. Genny's, St. Juliot, Tintagel, Treneglos, Trevalga, Warbstow.

Hundred of Penwith

Camborne, Crowan, Gulval, Gwinear, Gwithian, Illogan, Ludgvan, Madron, Madron-in-Penzance, Marazion, Morvah, Paul, Penzance, Penzance-in-Madron, Perranuthnoe, Phillack, Redruth, St. Buryan, St. Erth Rural, St, Erth Urban, St. Hilary, St. Ive, St. Just-in-Penwith, St. Levan, St. Michael's Mount, Sancreed, Sennen, Towednack, Uny Lelant, Zennor.

Hundred of Powder (East Division)

Fowey, Gorran (or St. Goran), Ladock, Lanlivery Rural, Lostwithiel, Luxulian.

Hundred of Powder (West Division)

Cornelly, Creed, Cuby, Gerrans, Grampound, Kea, Kenwyn Rural, Kenwyn Urban, Lamorran, Merther, Mevagissey, Philleigh or Filleigh, Probus, Roche, Ruan-Lanihorne, St. Allen, St. Anthony-in-Roseland, St. Austell, St. Blazey, St. Clement Rural, St. Clement Urban, St. Dennis, St. Erme, St. Ewe, St. Feock, St. Just-in-Roseland, St. Mewan, St. Michael, Caerhayes, St. Michael Penkevil, St. Stephen-in-Brannell, St. Sampson (or Golant), Tregavethan, Tregoney, Truro, Tywardreath, Veryan.

Hundred of Pyder

Colan, Crantock Rural, Crantock Urban, Cubert, Lanhydrock, Lanivet, Little Petherick, St. Mawgan-in-Pydar, Newlyn, Padstow, Perranzabuloe, St. Agnes, St. Breock, St. Columb Major, St. Columb Minor Rural, St. Enoder, St. Ervan, St. Eval, St. Issey, St. Merryn, St. Wenn, Withiel.

Hundred of Stratton

Boyton, Jacobstow, Kilkhampton, Launcells, Marhamchurch, Morwenstow, Poughill, St. Mary Week, Stratton, Stratton and Bude, Whitstone.

Hundred of Trigg

Blisland, Bodmin, Bodmin Borough, Egloshayle, St. Endellion, Helland, St. Breward (or Simonward), St. Kew, St. Mabyn, St. Minver, St. Teath, St. Tudy, Temple.

Hundred of West

Boconnoc, Broadoak, Cardinham, Duloe, East Looe, Lanreath, Lansallos, Lanteglos-by-Fowey, Liskeard, Liskeard Borough, Looe Island, Morval, Pelynt, St. Cleer, St. Keyne, St Martin, St. Neot, St. Pinnock, St. Veep, St. Winnow, Talland, Warleggan, West Looe.