UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

St Albans Poor Law Union

The St Albans Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Harpenden 1835    
Redbourn 1835    
Sandridge 1835    
St Alban's Abbey 1835    
St Alban's St Michael 1835    
St Alban's St Peter 1835    
St Alban's St Stephen 1835    
Wheathampstead 1835