UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Hertford Poor Law Union

The Hertford Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Aston 1835    
Bayford 1835    
Bengeo 1835    
Bennington 1835    
Bramfield 1835    
Brickendon 1835    
Datchworth 1835    
Hertford All Saints 1835    
Hertford St Andrew 1835    
Hertford St John 1835    
Hertingfordbury 1835    
Little Amwell 1835    
Little Berkhampstead 1835    
Sacombe 1835    
Stapleton 1835    
Tewin 1835    
Walkern 1835    
Watton 1835