UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Buntingford Poor Law Union

The Buntingford Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Anstey 1835    
Aspeden 1835    
Broadfield 1835    
Buckland 1835    
Cottered 1835    
Great Hormead 1835    
Laystone 1835    
Little Hormead 1835    
Meesden 1835    
Rushden 1835    
Sandon 1835    
Throcking 1835    
Wallington 1835    
Westmill 1835    
Wyddial 1835    
Yardley 1835