UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Barnet Poor Law Union

The Barnet Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Chipping Barnet 1835    
East Barnet 1835    
Elstree 1835    
Friern Barnet 1835    
Hadley 1835    
Ridge 1835    
Shenley 1835    
South Mimms 1835    
Totteridge 1835