UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Ross Poor Law Union

The Ross Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Ballingham 1836    
Brampton Abbots 1836    
Bridstow 1836    
Brockhampton 1836    
Foy 1836    
Goodrich 1836    
Harewood 1836    
Hentland 1836    
Hope Mansell 1836    
How Caple 1836    
King's Caple 1836    
Lea 1836    
Lea Bailey 1836    
Llandinabo 1836    
Llangaran 1836    
Llanwarne 1836    
Marstow 1836    
Pencoyd 1836    
Peterston 1836    
Ross 1836    
Sellack 1836    
Sollers Hope 1836    
St Weonards 1836    
Tretire with Michaelchurch 1836    
Upton Bishop 1836    
Walford 1836    
Weston under Penyard 1836    
Yatton 1836