UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Leominster Poor Law Union

The Leominster Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Aymestrey 1836    
Bodenham 1836    
Croft 1836    
Docklow 1836    
Eye 1836    
Eyton 1836    
Fordsbridge 1836    
Hampton Wafer 1858    
Hatfield 1836    
Hope-under-Dinmore 1836    
Humber 1836    
Kimbolton 1836    
Kingsland 1836    
Laysters 1836    
Leominster Borough 1836    
Leominster Out Parish 1836    
Lucton 1836    
Luston 1836    
Middleton-on-the-Hill 1836    
Monkland 1836    
New Hampton 1858    
Newton 1836    
Orleston 1836    
Puddlestone 1836    
Shobdon 1836    
Stoke Prior 1836    
Yarpole 1836