UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Ledbury Poor Law Union

The Ledbury Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Ashperton 1836    
Aylton 1836    
Bishop's Frome 1836    
Bosbury 1836    
Canon Frome 1836    
Castle Frome 1836    
Coddington 1836    
Colwall 1836    
Donnington 1836    
Ledbury 1836    
Little Marcle 1836    
Mathon 1836    
Much Marcle 1836    
Munsley 1836    
Parkhold 1836    
Pixley 1836    
Putley 1836    
Stretton Grandsome 1836    
Tarrington 1836    
Woolhope 1836    
Yarkshill 1836