UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Stockbridge Poor Law Union

The Stockbridge Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Ashley 1835    
Bossington 1835    
Broughton 1835    
Buckholt 1835    
Crown Farm 1858    
East Tytherley 1835    
Frenchmoor 1835    
Houghton 1835    
Kings Somborne 1835    
Leckford 1835    
Little Somborne 1835    
Longstock 1835    
Nether Wallop 1835    
Over Wallop 1835    
Stockbridge 1835    
Upper Eldon      
West Down 1835    
West Tytherley 1835