UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Romsey Poor Law Union

The Romsey Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Dunwood 1858    
East Dean 1835    
East Wellow 1835    
Lockerley 1835    
Melchet Park      
Mitchelmarsh 1835    
Mottisfont 1835    
Nursling 1835    
Plaitford 1835    
Romsey Extra 1835    
Romsey Infra 1835    
Rownhams 1897    
Sherfield English 1835    
Timsbury 1835    
West Wellow 1835