UK Genealogy Archives logo

Petersfield Poor Law Union

The Petersfield Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Bramshott 1869    
Buriton 1835    
Colemore 1835    
East Meon 1835    
Empshot 1835    
Froxfield 1835    
Greatham 1835    
Hawkley 1835    
Langrish 1894    
Lyss 1835    
Petersfield 1835    
Priors Dean 1835    
Privett 1835    
Sheet 1835    
Steep 1835