UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

New Winchester Poor Law Union

The New Winchester Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Abbots Barton 1894    
Bishops Stoke 1835    
Chilcombe 1835    
Chilcombe Without 1894    
Crawley 1835    
East Stratton 1835    
Easton 1835    
Fair Oak 1894    
Headbourne Worthy 1835    
Hunton 1835    
Itchen Abbas 1835    
Kings Worthy 1835    
Little St Swithin 1835    
Littleton 1835    
Martyrs Worthy 1835    
Milland 1835    
Mitcheldever 1835    
Morestead 1835    
Owslebury 1835    
Sparsholt 1835    
St Bartholomew Hide 1835    
St Faith 1835    
St John 1835    
St Lawrence 1835    
St Mary Kalender 1835    
St Maurice 1835    
St Michael 1835    
St Peter Cheesehill 1835    
St Peter Colbrook 1835    
St Thomas 1835    
Stoke Charity 1835    
Stoke Park 1899    
Twyford 1835    
Weeke 1835    
Winchester 1902    
Winnall 1835    
Wonston 1835