UK Genealogy Archives logo

Lymington Poor Law Union

The Lymington Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Boldre 1835    
Brockenhurst 1835    
Hordle 1835    
Lymington 1835    
Milford 1835    
Milton 1835    
Pennington 1911    
Sway 1866