UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Eastleigh Poor Law Union

The Eastleigh Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Bitterne 1894    
Botley 1835    
Burlesdon 1835    
Chilworth 1835    
Eastleigh 1894    
Hamble 1835    
Hedge End 1894    
Hound 1835    
Itchen 1894    
Milbrook 1835    
North Stoneham 1835    
Portswood 1894    
Shirley 1894    
Sholing 1894    
South Stoneham 1835    
St Marys Extra 1835    
West End 1894