UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Droxford Poor Law Union

The Droxford Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Bishops Waltham 1835    
Corhampton 1835    
Curdridge 1894    
Droxford 1835    
Durley 1835    
Exton 1835    
Hambledon 1835    
Meon Stoke 1835    
Shedfield 1894    
Soberton 1835    
Swanmore 1894    
Upham 1835    
Warnford 1835    
West Meon 1835