UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Alton Poor Law Union

The Alton Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Alton 1835    
Bentley 1835    
Bentworth 1835    
Binstead 1835    
Chawton 1835    
East Tisted 1835    
East Worldham 1835    
Farindon 1835    
Froyle 1835    
Hartley Maudit 1835    
Headley 1869    
Holybourne 1835    
Kingsley 1869    
Lasham 1835    
Medsted 1835    
Neatham 1835    
Newton Valence 1835    
Selborne 1835    
Shalden 1835    
West Worldham 1835    
Wield 1835