UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Alresford Poor Law Union

The Alresford Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Beauworth 1835    
Bighton 1835    
Bishops Sutton 1835    
Bramdean 1835    
Brown Candover 1835    
Cheriton 1835    
Chilton Candover 1835    
Godsfield 1858    
Hinton Ampner 1835    
Itchen Stoke 1835    
Kilmiston 1835    
New Alresford 1835    
Northington 1835    
Old Alresford 1835    
Ovington 1835    
Ropley 1835    
Swarraton 1835    
Tichborne 1835    
West Tisted 1835