UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Winchcomb Poor Law Union

The Winchcomb Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Alderton and Dixon 1836    
Alstone 1836    
Bishops Cleeve 1836    
Buckland 1836    
Charlton Abbots 1836    
Cuttesdean 1836    
Didbrook 1836    
Dumbleton 1836    
Gotherington 1836    
Grafton (in Beckford) 1836    
Great Washbourne 1836    
Guiting Power 1836    
Hailes 1836    
Hawling 1836    
Little Washbourne 1836    
Pinnock and Hyde 1836    
Prescott 1836    
Roel 1836    
Snowshill 1836    
Southam and Brockhampton 1836    
Stanley Pontlarge 1836    
Stanton 1836    
Stanway 1836    
Sudeley 1836    
Temple Guiting 1836    
Toddington 1836    
Winchcomb 1836    
Woodmancote 1836    
Wormington 1836