UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Westbury on Severn Poor Law Union

The Westbury on Severn Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Abinghall 1835    
Awre 1835    
Blaisdon 1835    
Bulley 1835    
Churcham 1835    
Dockham 1858 1884  
Flaxley 1835    
Hinders Lane 1858 1884  
Huntley 1835    
Littledean 1835    
Longhope 1835    
Minsterworth 1835    
Mitcheldean 1835    
Newnham 1835    
Westbury 1835