UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Tewkesbury Poor Law Union

The Tewkesbury Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Ashchurch 1835    
Beddington 1835    
Bredon 1835    
Bredons Norton 1835    
Chaceley 1835    
Conderton 1835    
Deerhurst 1835    
Elmstone Hardwicke 1835    
Forthampton 1835    
Hasfield 1835    
Kemerton 1835    
Leigh 1835    
Overbury 1835    
Oxenton 1835    
Pendock 1835    
Stoke Orchard 1835    
Teddington 1835    
Tewkesbury 1835    
Tirley 1835    
Twyning 1835    
Walton Cardiff 1835    
Woolstone 1835