UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Tetbury Poor Law Union

The Tetbury Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Ashley 1836    
Beverstone 1836    
Boxwell with Leighterton 1836    
Cherington 1836    
Didmarton 1836    
Kingscote 1836    
Long Newnton 1836    
Newington Bagpath 1836    
Oldbury on the Hill 1836    
Ozleworth 1836    
Shipton Moyne 1836    
Tetbury 1836    
Weston Birt with Lashborough 1836