UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Stroud Poor Law Union

The Stroud Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Avening with Nailsworth 1835    
Bisley 1835    
Cranham 1835    
Horsley 1835    
King Stanley 1835    
Leonard Stanley 1835    
Minchinhampton 1835    
Miserdine 1835    
Painswick 1835    
Pitchcombe 1835    
Randwick 1835    
Rodborough 1835    
Stonehouse 1835    
Stroud 1835    
Woodchester 1835