UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Stow on the Wold Poor Law Union

The Stown on the Wold Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Adlestrop 1836    
Bledington 1836    
Bourton on the Water 1836    
Broadwell 1836    
Church Icomb 1836    
Clapton 1836    
Condicote 1836    
Daylesford 1836    
Donnington 1836    
Evenlode 1836    
Eyford 1836    
Great Barrington 1836    
Great Rissington 1836    
Icomb 1836    
Little Rissington 1836    
Longborough 1836    
Lower Slaughter 1836    
Lower Swell 1836    
Maugersbury 1836    
Naunton 1836    
Notgrove 1836    
Oddington 1836    
Sezincote 1836    
Stow on the Wold 1836    
Upper Slaughter 1836    
Upper Swell 1836    
Westcote 1836    
Wick Rissington 1836