UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Northleach Poor Law Union

The Northleach Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Aldsworth 1836    
Aston Black 1836    
Bibury 1836    
Chedworth 1836    
Coln Rogers 1836    
Coln St Aldwyn 1836    
Coln St Dennis 1836    
Compton Abdale 1836    
Dowdeswell 1836    
Eastington 1836    
Eastleach Martin 1836    
Eastleach Turville 1836    
Farmington 1836    
Hampnett 1836    
Hasleton 1836    
Little Barrington 1836    
Northleach 1836    
Salperton 1836    
Sevenhampton 1836    
Sherborne 1836    
Shipton Oliffe 1836    
Shipton Solars 1836    
Southrop 1836    
Stowell 1836    
Turkdean 1836    
Whittington 1836    
Windrush 1836    
Winson 1836    
Withington 1836    
Yanworth 1836