UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Clifton Poor Law Union

The Clifton Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834. It was renamed to Barton Regis in 1877

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Clifton 1836 1877  
Compton Greenfield 1836 1877  
Filton 1836 1877  
Henbury 1836 1877  
Horfield 1836 1877  
St George 1836 1877  
St James and St Paul 1836 1877  
St Philip and St Jacob 1836 1877  
Stapleton 1836 1877  
Stoke Gifford 1836 1877  
Westbury on Trym 1836 1877  
Winterbourne 1836 1877