UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Chipping Sodbury Poor Law Union

The Chipping Sodbury Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Abson with Wick 1836    
Acton Turville 1836    
Alderley 1836    
Chipping Sodbury 1836    
Codrington 1836    
Cold Ashton 1836    
Dirham 1836    
Dodington 1836    
Doynton 1836    
Framton Cotterell 1836    
Great Badminton 1836    
Hawkesbury 1836    
Hinton 1836    
Horton 1836    
Iron Acton 1836    
Little Sodbury 1836    
Marshfield 1836    
Old Sodbury 1836    
Pucklechurch 1836    
Tormarton 1836    
Wapley 1836    
West Littleton 1836    
Westerleigh 1836    
Wickwar 1836    
Yate 1836