UK Genealogy Archives logo

Cheltenham Poor Law Union

The Cheltenham Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Badgworth 1835    
Charlton Kings 1835    
Cheltenham 1835    
Coberley 1835    
Cowley 1835    
Great Whitcombe 1835    
Leckhampton 1835    
Prestbury 1835    
Shurdington 1835    
Staverton 1835    
Swindon 1835    
Uckington 1835    
Up Hatherley 1835