UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Totnes Poor Law Union

The Totnes Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Ashprington 1836    
Berry Pomeroy 1836    
Brixham 1836    
Buckfastleigh 1836    
Churston Ferrers 1836    
Cornworthy 1836    
Dartington 1836    
Dartmouth St Petrox 1836    
Dartmouth St Saviour 1836    
Dartmouth Townstall 1836    
Dean Prior 1836    
Diptford 1836    
Dittisham 1836    
Halwell 1836    
Harberton 1836    
Holne 1836    
Kingswear 1836    
Little Hempston 1836    
Marldon 1836    
Moreleigh 1836    
North Huish 1836    
Paignton 1836    
Rattery 1836    
South Brent 1836    
Staverton 1836    
Stoke Gabriel 1836    
Totnes 1836    
Ugborough 1836