UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Tavistock Poor Law Union

The Tavistock Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Bere Ferrers 1836    
Bradstone 1836    
Brent Tor or Brentor 1836    
Buckland Monachorum 1836    
Coryton 1836    
Dartmoor 1836    
Dunterton 1836    
Kelly 1836    
Lamerton 1836    
Lewtrenchard 1836    
Lifton 1836    
Lydford 1836    
Marystow 1836    
Marytavy 1836    
Meavy 1836    
Milton Abbott 1836    
Peter Tavy 1836    
Sampford Spiney 1836    
Sheepstor 1836    
Stowford 1836    
Sydenham Damerel 1836    
Tavistock 1836    
Tavistock Hamlets 1898    
Thrushelton 1836    
Walkhampton 1836    
Whitchurch 1836