UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

South Molton Poor Law Union

The South Molton Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Bishops Nympton 1835    
Burrington 1835    
Charles 1835    
Cheldon 1835    
Chittlehamholt 1866    
Chittlehampton 1835    
Chulmleigh 1835    
Creacombe 1835    
East Anstey 1835    
East Buckland 1835    
East Worlington 1835    
Fillegh 1835    
George Nympton 1835    
Kings Nympton 1835    
Knowstone 1835    
Mariansleigh 1835    
Meshaw 1835    
Molland 1835    
Molland 1835    
North Molton 1835    
Queens Nympton 1894    
Rackenford 1835    
Romansleigh 1835    
Rose Ash 1835    
Satterleigh 1835    
South Molton 1835    
Twitchen 1835    
Warkleigh 1835    
West Anstey 1835    
West Buckland 1835    
West Worlington 1835    
Witheridge 1835