UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Kingsbridge Poor Law Union

The Kingsbridge Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Aveton Gifford 1836    
Bigbury 1836    
Blackawton 1836    
Buckland Tout Saints 1836    
Charleston 1836    
Chivelstone 1836    
Churchstow 1836    
Dodbrooke 1836    
East Allington 1836    
East Portlemouth 1836    
Kingsbridge 1836    
Loddiswell 1836    
Malborough 1836    
Modbury 1836    
Ringmore 1836    
Sherford 1836    
Slapton 1836    
South Huish 1836    
South Milton 1836    
South Pool 1836    
Stoke Fleming 1836    
Stokenham 1836    
Thurlestone 1836    
West Alvington 1836    
Woodleigh 1836