UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Honiton Poor Law Union

The Honiton Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Cotleigh 1836    
Dunkeswell 1836    
Farway 1836    
Feniton 1836    
Gittisham 1836    
Harpford 1836    
Honiton 1836    
Luppitt 1836    
Monkton 1836    
North Leigh 1836    
Offwell 1836    
Ottery St Mary 1836    
Payhembury 1836    
Plymtree 1836    
Salcombe Regis 1836    
Sheldon 1836    
Sidbury 1836    
Sidmouth 1836    
Southleigh 1836    
Talaton 1836    
Upottery 1836    
Venn Ottery or Fen Ottery 1836    
Widworthy 1836    
Yarcombe 1894