UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Holsworthy Poor Law Union

The Holsworthy Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Abbots Bickington 1835    
Ashwater 1835    
Black Torrington 1835    
Bradford 1835    
Broadwood Widger 1835    
Clawton 1835    
Cookbury 1835    
East Bridgerule 1835    
Halwell 1835    
Hollacombe 1835    
Holsworthy 1835    
Luffincot 1835    
Milton Damerel 1835    
North Tamerton 1835    
Northcote 1835    
Pancrasweek 1835    
Pyworthy 1835    
St Giles on the Heath 1835    
Sutcombe 1835    
Tetcott 1835    
Thornbury 1835    
Virginstow 1835    
West Bridgerule 1835