UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Crediton Poor Law Union

The Crediton Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Bow or Nymnet Tracey 1836    
Brushford 1836    
Chawleigh 1836    
Cheriton Bishop 1836    
Cheriton Fitzpaine 1836    
Clanaborough 1836    
Coldridge 1836    
Colebrooke 1836    
Crediton 1836    
Crediton Hamlet 1894    
Crediton Town 1894    
Down St Mary 1836    
Eggesford 1836    
Hittisleigh 1836    
Kennerleigh 1836    
Lapford 1836    
Morchard Bishop 1836    
Newton St Cyres 1836    
Nymet Rawland 1836    
Poughill 1836    
Puddington 1836    
Sandford 1836    
Sherwood Villa 1858    
Shobrooke 1836    
Stockleigh English 1836    
Stockleigh Pomeroy 1836    
Thelbridge 1836    
Upton Helions 1836    
Washford Pine 1836    
Wembworthy 1836    
Woolfardisworthy 1836    
Zeal Monachorum 1836