UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Bideford Poor Law Union

The Bideford Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Abbotsham 1835    
Alwington 1835    
Bideford 1835    
Bradworthy 1835    
Buckland Brewer 1835    
Bulkworthy 1835    
Clovelly 1835    
East Putford 1835    
Hartland 1835    
Landcross 1835    
Littleham 1835    
Monkleigh 1835    
Newton St Petrock 1835    
Northam 1835    
Parkham 1835    
Welcombe 1835    
West Putford 1835    
Woolfardisworthy 1835