UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Axminster Poor Law Union

The Axminster Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Axminster 1836    
Axmouth 1836    
Beer and Seaton 1836    
Chardstock 1836    
Charmouth 1836    
Colyton 1836    
Combe Pyne 1836    
Dalwood 1836    
Hawkchurch 1836    
Kilmington 1836    
Lyme Regis 1836    
Membury 1836    
Musbury 1836    
Shute 1836    
Stockland 1836    
Thorncombe 1836    
Uplyme 1836