UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Hayfield Poor Law Union

The Hayfield Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Beard 1837    
Disley 1837    
Great Hamlet 1837    
Hayfield 1837    
Kinder 1837    
Mellor 1837    
New Mills 1885    
Newtown 1894    
Ollersett 1837    
Phoside 1837    
Thornsett 1837    
Whittle 1837