UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Chapel-en-le-Frith Poor Law Union

The Chapel en le Frith Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Aston 1837    
Bamford 1837    
Bowdens Edge 1837    
Bradshaws Edge 1837    
Brough and Shatton 1837    
Bugsworth and Brownside 1837    
Burbage 1894    
Buxton 1837    
Castleton 1837    
Chapel en le Frith 1837    
Chinley 1837    
Coombs Edge 1837    
Derwent or Darwent 1837    
Edale 1837    
Fairfield 1837    
Fernilee 1837    
Hartington 1837    
Hope 1837    
Hope Woodlands 1837    
Kingsterndale 1894    
Peak Forest 1837    
Thornhill 1837    
Upper Quarter 1837    
Wormhill 1838