UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Longtown Poor Law Union

The Longtown Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Arthuret 1837    
Belbank 1837    
Bewcastle 1837    
East and West Scaleby 1837    
Hethersgill 1837    
Kirkandrews Middle Quarter 1837    
Kirkandrews Moat 1837    
Kirkandrews Nether Quarter 1837    
Kirklinton Middle 1837    
Nichol Forest 1837    
Solport Quarter 1837    
Stapleton 1837    
Trough 1837    
West Linton 1837