UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Brampton Poor Law Union

The Brampton Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Askerton 1837    
Banks 1837    
Brampton 1837    
Burtholm 1837    
Carlatton 1861    
Castle Carrock 1837    
Cumrew 1837    
Cumwhitton 1837    
East and West Farlam 1837    
Faugh 1837    
Fenton 1837    
Geltsdale 1861    
Hayton 1837    
High and Low Walton 1837    
Irthington 1837    
Kingwater 1837    
Laversdale 1837    
Little Corby 1837    
Midgeholme 1861    
Moorthwaite 1837    
Nether Denton 1837    
Newby 1837    
Newtown 1837    
Northsceugh 1837    
Talkin 1837    
Upper Denton 1837    
Waterhead 1837