UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Gateshead Poor Law Union

The Gateshead Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Crawcrook 1836    
Gateshead 1836    
Heworth 1836    
Ryton 1836    
Ryton Woodside 1836    
Stella 1836    
Whickham 1836    
Winlaton 1836