UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Easington Poor Law Union

The Easington Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Burdon 1837    
Castle Eden 1837    
Coldhesledon 1837    
Dalton-le-Dale 1837    
Dawdon 1837    
Easington 1837    
East Murton 1837    
Haswell 1837    
Hawthorn 1837    
Hutton Henry 1837    
Kelloe 1837    
Monk Hesleden 1837    
Nesbitt 1837    
Seaham 1837    
Seaton and Slingley 1837    
Sheraton with Hulam 1837    
Shotton 1837    
Thornley 1837    
Wingate 1837