UK Genealogy Archives logo

Truro Poor Law Union

The Truro Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Cornelly 1837    
Cuby 1837    
Gerrans 1837    
Kea 1837    
Kenwyn 1837    
Ladock 1837    
Lamorran 1837    
Merther 1837    
Perranzabuloe 1837    
Philleigh 1837    
Probus 1837    
Ruan Lanihorne 1837    
St Agnes 1837    
St Allen 1837    
St Anthony in Roseland 1837    
St Clement 1837    
St Erme 1837    
St Feock 1837    
St Just in Roseland 1837    
St Michael Penkevil 1837    
Tregavethan 1837    
Tregony 1837    
Truro 1837    
Veryan 1837