UK Genealogy Archives logo

St Germans Poor Law Union

The St Germans Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Antony 1837    
Botus Fleming 1837    
Landrake 1837    
Landulph 1837    
Maker 1837    
Millbrook 1896    
Pillaton 1837    
Quethiock 1837    
Rame 1837    
Saltash 1837    
Sheviock 1837    
St Erney 1837    
St German 1837    
St John 1837    
St Mellion 1837    
St Stephen by Saltash 1837    
Torpoint 1904