UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

St Austell Poor Law Union

The St Austell Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Creed 1837    
Fowey 1837    
Fowey 1894    
Gorran 1837    
Grampound 1837    
Mevagissey 1837    
Roche 1837    
St Austell 1837    
St Blazey 1837    
St Dennis 1837    
St Ewe 1837    
St Mewan 1837    
St Michael Carhayes 1837    
St Sampson 1837    
St Stephen in Brannel 1837    
Tywardreath 1837