UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Redruth Poor Law Union

The Redruth Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Camborne 1837    
Gwennap 1837    
Gwinear 1837    
Gwithian 1837    
Illogan 1837    
Phillack 1837    
Redruth 1837    
St Stithians 1837