UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Penzance Poor Law Union

The Penzance Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Gulval 1837    
Ludgvan 1837    
Madron 1837    
Marazion 1837    
Morvah 1837    
Paul 1837    
Penzance 1837    
Perranuthnoe 1837    
Sancreed 1837    
Sennen 1837    
St Buryan 1837    
St Erth 1837    
St Hilary 1837    
St Ives 1837    
St Just 1837    
St Levan 1837    
St Michaels Mount 1858    
Towednack 1837    
Uny Lelant 1837    
Zennor 1837