UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Liskeard Poor Law Union

The Liskeard Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Boconnoc 1837    
Broadoak 1837    
Callington 1837    
Calstock 1837    
Duloe 1837    
East Looe 1837    
Lanreath 1837    
Lansallos 1837    
Lanteglos by Fowey 1837    
Linkinhorne 1837    
Liskeard 1837    
Menheniot 1837    
Morval 1837    
Pelynt 1837    
South Hill 1837    
St Cleer 1837    
St Dominick 1837    
St Ive 1837    
St Keyne 1837    
St Martin 1837    
St Neot 1837    
St Pinnock 1837    
St Veep 1837    
Talland 1837    
West Looe 1837