UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Launceston Poor Law Union

The Launceston Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Altarnun 1837    
Boyton 1837    
Egloskerry 1837    
Laneast 1837    
Launceston St Mary Magdalen 1837    
Lawhitton 1837    
Lewannick 1837    
Lezant 1837    
North Hill 1837    
North Petherwin 1837    
South Petherwin 1837    
St Stephen by Launceston 1837    
St Thomas Street 1837    
St Thomas the Apostle 1837    
Stoke Climsland 1837    
Tregmeer 1837    
Tremaine 1837    
Treneglos 1837    
Trewen 1837    
Warbstow 1837    
Werrington 1837